Fish Management Zones

Fish management boundaries are based on three ecosystem zones as follows: the Eastern Slopes, the Parkland-Prairie and the Northern Boreal, Each zone is divided into Watershed Units to expand on specific regulations established to meet waterbody and fish population needs.

> ZONE 1 Eastern Slopes Zone on pages 30 to 53. ZONE 2 Parkland-Prairie Zone on pages 54 to 67. ZONE 3 Northern Boreal Zone on pages 68 to 92.



The maps in this Guide are designed as references to help you identify the location of Fish Management Zones and Watershed Units. The boundaries shown are in a small scale and cannot be considered legally exact. Because of the size of the guide, it is not possible to show complete detail for all lakes and streams. Greater detail can be obtained from access and topographic maps that are available from various map dealers throughout the province.

Watershed **Boundaries**

The boundary between Watershed Units is the height of land that divides the two watersheds. so that water on one side flows one direction and water on the other side flows a different direction. "Watershed Unit" means the area drained by a stream system, including tributaries, described and illustrated on maps in the following sections of this Guide. All lakes, reservoirs and ponds within each unit are included, whether or not they are directly connected to the stream system.



Download the official hunting and fishing licence management App for the Government of Alberta and take AlbertaRELM.com with you wherever you go.

Features:

Manage, carry and reference all your fishing and hunting licences.

Easily access your virtual WiN card. Scannable at Issuer locations.



Review regulations, or download PDFs to view offline on your device.

Complete your Harvest and Effort Reporting.

Quickly order tags at any time.

Display weather and solunar information based on location.



